Cloud-to-Cloud Backup: Google Apps, Salesforce and Office 365

Knowledge Base

Can I reassign a paid seat if a user I was backing up leaves?


Last Updated: Jul 10, 2015 01:35PM CDT

Yes! The domain admin can use the License Manager to remove the paid seat and reassign it to another domain user.

 

*If you want to retain the backed up data for the user that’s leaving, a paid seat must be assigned to that user account.  You can also use Spanning Backup to export that data out of the account or perform a cross-user restore before deleting the user from the domain.


 

http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete