Should I be worried performing a restore could cause me to lose data?
No. Spanning Backup doesn’t overwrite anything that’s currently in your Google account when you perform a restore. We simply place a new “Restored From” item in your Google account. You can then move data out of that “Restored From” item to wherever you’d like. Once you’re done, simply delete the “Restored From” item and you’re done!