Spanning Knowledge Base

Knowledge Base

What happens if I get locked out of my individual Google account?


Last Updated: Jan 13, 2014 02:46PM CST

As a security measure, when dealing with individual Google accounts (non-Google Apps accounts) we will only restore data into the individual Google account from which it was created from. If your Google account gets deleted, you can simply recreate it and you’ll have access to the backups for that account. If Google locks the Google account, you’ll need to contact Google about getting it opened again before you'll be able to gain access to the backed up data.

 

http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete