We will retain everything that's been backed up for as long as the account is paid and active. In fact, there's only two ways that data can be deleted from Spanning Backup:
1. There's an active email retention policy in place- Some organizations require that emails that reach a certain age are deleted. Because of this we offer an email retention policy for Spanning Backup. More information can be found here:
What is an email retention policy?
2. The account expires- If your Spanning Backup account expires, we will retain all the backup data for 30 days. After 30 days all the backup data is purged and can no longer be recovered. This also applies to active accounts that remove the license from a user. That user is no longer active in Spanning Backup, so the backup data is marked for deletion 30 days out.