Suspended G Suite users are not accessible and cannot be backed up. If you suspend a Google user that was already being backed up, we will retain that users data as long as the user has an active license in Spanning Backup.
If you assign a new Spanning license to a user that is already suspended, you will first need to temporarily re-activate that user's account in your G Suite Admin Console in order for Spanning to back up that user's data. Once the initial backup has completed, feel free to re-suspend that user's account in your G Suite console, and Spanning will retain the backed up data, as long as the license remains assigned.
If the Spanning Backup license is removed for the suspended user, we will delete that user's backed up data after 30 days.