Can I retain the backup data for a deleted user?
As the Google Super Admin user for your domain, if you delete or suspend a user from your G Suite account, Spanning will retain that user's license in your Spanning License Manager. This license remains assigned so that an admin user can still access that user's backup data and perform a cross-user restore or export if needed.
When a user account is suspended or deleted, it gets moved to a 'Suspended Users' or 'Deleted Users' OU within your user list, in the Spanning License Manager.
As long as the license remains assigned to this user in the License Manager, Spanning will retain all of this user's previously backed up data. When the license is un-assigned from the License Manager, Spanning will automatically purge all of that user's data after 30 days.
If you have any additional questions, please contact email@example.com